Knowledgebase: Miva Merchant FAQ
Update, Delete, and Reset Buttons
Posted by Wayne Smith on 08 February 2008 03:00 PM
MIVA Merchant 5 Online Help

Update, Delete, and Reset Buttons
These buttons appear on many of the MIVA Merchant Administration Interface screens, and control what is done with the information on the screen. Their functions are the same, wherever you see them.

Update
Click Update to save any settings and information you have entered on the screen.

Note that if you enter new information, or changes, on a screen, then leave that screen without clicking Update, your changes will be lost.

Delete
Appears only on screens where deleting the current item is an option, usually on the Edit screen for that item. Click Delete to permanently remove the currently displayed item from your store.

For instance, to remove a user from your system, click Users, in the left navigation area, to view the Users list. Locate the user you want to delete. Click Edit, in the right margin of the list, to go to the Edit User screen for that user. Click Delete, near the bottom of the screen.

Reset
Restores the page to the settings that were last saved. For instance, if you accidentally enter incorrect information, and want to start over, just click Reset.

Also, if you have done a search, and just the search results are being displayed, Reset will clear the search results from the screen (it will not delete them), and display the entire list again.
(459 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

Help Desk Software by Kayako support.miva.com/supportsuite/index.php?